top of page
Search

Snow-mageddon Blog #17.5

"Be Still and know that I am God"

Psalms 46:10

It currently is "snow-maggedon"... never in my life have I or anyone in Texas seen this much snow in the Lonestar State. The grocery stores are empty, the roads are bare, and the entire state is iced in. All of the stores, restaurants, and businesses are closed, and the majority of the state has no power. It is as if we are living in a post apocalyptic world. Without power, pipes are freezing and bursting from the expansion of the ice, there is no network, leaving the majority of the country without means of communicating to do work or school. And as for me... ISM is at a complete stand still. I have no access to the internet and I am literally unable to communicate to Coach Goff in regards to my missing work and inability to complete. She is very understanding and most likely is suffering from the same problems, so I know it will work out... but again... I have no way to ask if she is alright! Next week my goal is to play catch up and do all the work I was unable to complete this week.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page