top of page
Search

Blog #4

"An intelligent heart acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge."

-Proverbs 18:15

This week in ISM I began the process of contacting professionals across multiples relevant fields in order to conduct my research interviews. I'd have to admit, it sometimes can be a little frustrating. I do completely understand that some of the men and women I am contacting are extraordinarily busy, but I do not see how it would be too difficult to respond with a simple no. I do however have two interviews scheduled, the first is with Mike Rodriguez, who runs his own company and travels all over to give other business professionals guidance and wisdom. He also has built his company up with a foundation of furthering the kingdom of God, which I find absolutely astounding. This is going to be my second interview with him, so I am very excited. The other person I will be interviewing is the head youth minister of the Frisco campus of Gateway Church. This is going to be a very nice interview as I do not know how Pastor David does behind the scenes in the business aspect of the job, which I think is going to be very helpful.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page