top of page
Search

Blog #3

"Work hard so you can present yourself to God and receive his approval. Be a good worker, one who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly explains the word of truth."

- 2 Timothy 2:15

This week I have completed a massive hill in my ISM journey, and my business journey as a whole. I was able to complete my resume. This is something that I had not thought too deeply about, however, as soon as I realized what I needed to do, it took quite a long time. At first I thought my resume would have to just be a list of all my tasks and accomplishments, but I soon figured out that the more creative and aesthetically pleasing that the design was, then the more successful overall I would be. Not only was that a challenge, but learning what would be nice to include versus what would just be too much information was some what of a challenge as well. My first draft of the resume happened to be black and white and two pages long. And after getting a little talking to from my ISM teacher, I understood what the end point should be. After adding a bit of color, fonts, and shortening it down to one fabulous page. I had completed my resume. I love getting to learn how to be creative when it comes to this kind of stuff, it is something completely new to me and I am excited to begin mastering the art of my creativity. This week I will continue adding to my website and hopefully reach a point of being able to make my first published pages.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page