top of page
Search

Blog #20

"The soul of the sluggard craves and gets nothing, while the soul of the diligent is richly supplied."

Proverbs 13:4

Over spring break I accomplished so many things in regards to Advanced Boys work! This all includes filming two whole trailers, editing two more logos, and I even had my Set A Pattern spring event with Ashley Wilson. For the Advanced Boys, we filmed the entire trailer for "Advanced Boys Drivers Education" This is a very short film relating to a 70's style drivers education mock video, and in my humble opinion, is hilarious. The other film we shot was "Here's the Thing" which is a short comedic skit where I, Evan, or Carter must cold read the other persons slide show... the first attempt at this was a huge success, resulting in me crying laughing. I think the overall concept for this show is genius and very amusing. Along with Advanced Boys accomplishments, my mentor Ashley Wilson, and Set A Pattern, had the spring event. It did not go how I had planned. Ashley ended up leaving before the event started as she was feeling ill, so she instructed my to introduce the event after worship and close it after the message. At first I was nervous but it came so naturally, it was as if God spoke through me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page