top of page
Search

BLOG #2 "Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for

Finding an article that would lead me to the right path of study was... shall I say... very difficult. I spent quite a long amount of time just searching the web for that perfect article. And if it weren't for my ISM teacher Coach Goff, I would never have found an article that has now directed me to a successful route. She showed me an article that not only peaked my interest, but it made me realize exactly what I needed to do.  The article brought before me was called "Why is business 'Full-Time Ministry'", based on the title I know that it was going to be helpful. The article enlightened me that as a Christian, I do not need to work for a church, or to go to Sunday service to live the life of a Christian or to be a minister. I learned that ministry is not a job, that it is a way to live my life. No matter where I work I need to be a full time minister, showing people what it looks like to be a Christian in the work place. I need to be able to continue planting seeds through my words and actions. And that is what ministry is. I now know that no matter what type of business I pursue that ministry will be the right-hand man of that job. So, once again, I guess now I need to figure out what my type of study is going to be exactly. Next week I am going to be pushing to complete my resume and most of my digital portfolio. I will then I will be ready to do my interviews and decide what type of job will call to me the most.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page