top of page
Search

Blog #18

"Not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near."

Hebrews 10:25

This week was a very difficult week in terms of progression... in many things, including my ISM Journey, Advanced Boys, and my walk with the Lord. Snow covered all of Texas making the power go out across the state, water pipes burst, houses flooded and froze, and the internet went down in so many places. I had no way to communicate to my ISM teacher, coach Goff, and I had no way to express to my mentors that I was quite literally just stuck as home. In the end everything was able to work out, of course after an entire week of pipes bursting in my house, freezing cold powerless living, and zero communication to the outside world. This week it is already sixty degrees! Wow! Thanks Texas! I will be continuing where I left off with Advanced Boys filming and logo design, and meeting with my mentors. The goal for this week is going to be catch up. On both school and personal projects. Never in my life have I seen such a quick and drastic standstill in Texas.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page