top of page
Search

Blog #15

"You make known to me the path of life; in Your there is fullness of joy; at Your right hand are pleasures forevermore"

Psalm 16:11

I had my very first mentor visit with Ashley and I think that it went incredibly well. From the very beginning I could tell that she is loving investing her time in working with me and helping me to find God's path, and that makes me very grateful. We began the meeting by discussing my goals for my year, with her, Set A Pattern, my school, and ISM, which is always helpful. I had never actually sat down with anyone and talked about what I want out of this New Year, and now that I think about it... I am feeling ambitious. Through the laughing and discussing we began to talk about what I needed from her, and what I am lacking when it comes to God. And I told her that I lack dedication to His word, so she is going to be keeping me accountable every day. In order for me to stay in God's word. So far, I think I have been doing really good. It is only day three though... This week is going to be a fun one, with a lot of time going to be spent on Advanced Boys editing, and another meeting with Ashley on Friday. Instead of meeting in Frisco, we will be meeting at Dallas Baptist University.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page