top of page
Search

Blog #14

Blog #14 "Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the Kingdom of God"

- Matthew 19:24

Many people have heard this verse, and many people I feel misinterpret the true meaning. This week during my mentor visit with Mike Rodriguez, he brought up this verse to teach me a valuable lesson. Most people assume that rich people cannot get to heaven and that they must get rid of all of their belongings. While it is good to donate and we are instructed to tithe, this does not mean the if I have a lot of wealth then I will not go to heaven. This verse describes that it is almost impossible for rich people to put God above all else, which would further them from the kingdom of God. Wealthy people struggle with putting their money, possessions, and property above God, this creating of a false and materialistic idol is something to always be aware of. Mike described that there is a difference between tools and idols. A car and a house are tools, and it is okay to own nice cars and a nice house, but as soon as your tool begins to own you... it becomes an idol. I had an amazing mentor visit with Mike this week and I look forward to my first meeting with Ashley Wilson next week!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog

"And observe what the Lord your God requires: Walk in his ways, and keep his decrees and commands, his laws and requirements, as written in the Law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all you do and

Blog #24

"Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you." 1 Peter 5:7 The final weeks of my ISM journey are here and I am overcome with you and so much weight has lifted off of my shoulders. It has bee

Blog #23

“May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed.” Psalms 20:4 This week was the biggest week in ISM I have ever had. It started with crunch time. We had only five days to fin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page